Badger Trust Updates July/August

Young Badger1Badger Trust Updates for July/August.

Thursday 20th July 2017 Mirror.co.uk Whose been eating from my bowl? Cat catches cheeky badger

Tuesday 18th July 2017 Independent ie: Officials “quietly confident” on badger TB trials

Thursday 13th July 2017 News & Star: Spate of badger trapping in West Cumbria

Thursday 13th July 2017 Lancashire Telegraph: Lancashire police appeal over badger baiters in Pendle

Wednesday 12th July 2017 Liverpool Echo: Man 31, arrested after RSPCA badger baiting raids in Wirral/Liverpool

Tuesday 11th July 2017 Burton Mail: Derbyshire Wildlife Trust restarts badger vaccination again bTB

Tuesday 11th July 2017 BBC News: Badgers “illegally killed” on shooting estate in Peak District

Sunday 9th July 2017 Belfast Telegraph: Dog owner avoids jail over “badger baiting” injuries to animals

Sunday 9th July 2017 The Guardian: Badger cull could see boom in foxes, stoats and weasels

Saturday 8th July 2017 FG Insight: Badger bTB vaccination reinstated one year after global shortage

Friday 7th July 2017 Cornwall Live: Truro farmer calls for government action over TB after fourth outbreak at award-winning farm

Thursday 6th July 2017 The Guardian: Badger bovine TB vaccinations resume but cull numbers still set to rise

 Thursday 6th July 2017 Farming UK: Wildlife Trusts to start vaccinating badgers to stop spread of bovine TB

Saturday 22nd July 2017 Mirror: Three die in 5-vehicle pile-up when stopped to check dead badger on side of road

Tuesday 25th July 2017 FG Insight: Farmers given right to continue badger cull as Government consults on future TB strategy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *